DutchCulture stimulates the international activities of Dutch cultural organizations and artists throughout the world, and in several countries in particular.

Dutch artists are active in virtually all countries of the world. However, in the framework of a multi-year strategic commitment, the Dutch government particularly stimulates activities in a number of priority countries. In addition to this, a tailor made approach will be adopted for some selected countries. The idea is to help strengthen the Dutch profile in those countries and establish a good position for the cultural and creative sector.

Priority Countries in International Cultural Policy 2017-2020
The priority countries are Belgium/Flanders, China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States

Selected countries tailor-made approach 2017-2020
Brazil, Italy, Japan, South Africa, South Korea and Suriname

Shared Cultural Heritage Countries
The Netherlands collaborates on shared cultural heritage with Surinam, Brazil, the United States, Russia, South Africa, India, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Japan and Australia.

DutchCulture | Buitengaats (Offshore)
In the DutchCulture | Buitengaats (Offshore) database, DutchCulture gathers data on international cultural activities from the Netherlands in all cultural and creative disciplines.

DutchCulture | TransArtists maintains an up-to-date, worldwide overview of residencies for artists working in a variety of disciplines.

International Cultural Policy Framework 2017-2020.pdf